St. Francis House Episcopal Student Center
"For the love of God and neighbor"

The Rev. Jonathan Melton, Chaplain

Jonathan is an Episcopal priest, developing ministry with students in Madison and overseeing day to day operations at SFH. He loves prayer and coffee, and he'll gladly meet you for either, or anything else on your mind. More about Jonathan.

Kate Larson, Office Coordinator & Chaplain's Assistant

Kate manages the SFH office, building maintenance, and event scheduling. You can find her in the office on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 1-5 PM. A freelance writer and aspiring Midwesterner, Kate is always looking for recommendations for new places to explore in and around Madison. More about Kate.

The Rev. Bill Dunlop, Deacon

Deacon, friend, and favorite SFH grill master. In addition to keeping an integral presence at SFH, Bill serves as deacon for youth and young adult formation in and across the Diocese of Milwaukee. More about Bill.

Ted Reinke, Pianist

Ted is the weekly musical constant at SFH and much beloved by the SFH community. You'll find him and his wife Janet in the Lounge before Sunday worship (by the fire, if it's cold), and then in the Chapel, frequently joined by one or more of our student musicians.

Amy Jones, House Fellow

Web fanatic. Award-winning internet ninja. Friend of animals everywhere. Passionate zombie expert. Coffee maven. Communicator. 

Connor Buechler, House Fellow

Hipster-friendly social media geek. Incurable pop cultureaholic. Infuriatingly humble bacon scholar. Twitter evangelist. Future teen idol.

Student and Director Boards

Members of the Young Adult Leadership Council serve as visible leaders for the rest of the community and have made an intentional commitment to lead and direct St. Francis House activities and worship.

The Board of Directors is made up of members of local churches and students at the university. The Board supports the Chaplain and students in making decisions about the direction of the ministry, building and financial matters, and the promotion of campus ministry throughout the Diocese.

Young Adult Leadership Council

Ms. Anna Barker

Ms. Michael Fleischman

Ms. Shannon Jablonski

Ms. Terri Roth

Board of Directors

The Rt. Rev. Steven Miller, Chair

The Rev. Jonathan Melton, Chaplain

Ms. Celia Fine

The Rev. Dr. Miranda Hassett

The Rev. Andy Jones

Mr. Robert Manion

Mrs. Joanne Oliver

Mr. Mark Koch, Treasurer